Happy Wednesday!

Hi Everyone,

First off, belated L’shana Tovah!

Second of all, I hope everyone was able to find the movie. I have a free link posted on the readings page, but if you’re unconfortable with streaming sites, you can rent the film on Amazon for about $3. If you have Showtime in your cable package, you can watch it on demand for free as well.

I wanted to clarify a few things about the QOTDs:

– I want you to all to feel confortable sharing things in the blog comments. If for whatever reason, you feel shy and want to reply to the QOTD on your personal blog, that’s OK but please let me know why.

– Since the homework assignments are informal, the QOTD is a bit of an informal response as well. Please don’t think that you have to be glued to your phones and reply in real time. Replying shouldn’t take more than five minutes.

– The QOTD is meant to be a fun activity in which we all grow as a class and learn about each other. Don’t overthink it! 🙂

QOTD: Aside from English, what other languages can you speak/understand?

25 thoughts on “Happy Wednesday!

  1. gspirgel110

    I can understand Hebrew pretty well but speaking it is a bit harder. And I can understand a tiny bit of Yiddish from hearing my grandparents talk to my dad (usually when they want to say something that they don’t want kids to understand). I took sign language for two years in high school but I’ve forgotten most of it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. danielg110

    I can understand Hebrew basically how Arielle described; I usually just listen for the keywords I know and assume what the sentence means. I also understand a little bit of Spanish and am trying to learn more. My mother can speak fluent Hungarian so I understand a few words in that as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. paw3laaa

    Beside speaking English, I can speak Spanish and I also speak an indigenous language called Guarani. It is only spoke in Paraguay. I learned by my family, they would speak around the house and as I grew up, I was able to catch on. Which lead me to be able to understand and speak Guarani. My mother sent my sister and I to Spanish school so we would be able to speak fluent.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Ravindra Narine

    The only language I am able to speak is English. I used to be able to speak and write a bit of Hindi however I stopped taking classes and I don’t remember anything about that anymore. I can also write,speak, and understand a bit of Spanish however not that much.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. annyyang09

    I can speak Chinese pretty fluent but if it’s too deep, I probably won’t be able to translate it (can’t write or read unless it’s basic easy words) I can speak/write/read English fluently as well as basic Spanish words (even though I took Spanish for like 4 years but it obviously didn’t stick with me haha)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Comment